image 2


image 1

Shrijee's Vice President for International Business, Mr. Sachin Agarwal attended the Annual Meeting of the American Society of Sugar Cane Technologists (Louisiana Division) on February 5 & 6. He gave a talk on the advantages of the Single Entry Condenser versus the Barometric Condenser.

National Sugar Institute and Nirani Sugars jointly organised a seminar wherein Shrijee's Mr. Pandu Ranga Rao (VP - Technical) presented a paper on Sulphur-less sugar.

During 49th Convocation held on 4th October 2018, honorable union minister of state for Food & Civil Supply Mr. C.R. Chaudhary handed over “Shrijee Future Leader” awards to four students for the years 2017 & 2018. These awards are instituted by Shrijee at prestigious National Sugar Institute, Kanpur to Identify & encourage potential leaders in the field of sugar production.

Shrijee's Mr. Sachin Agarwal (VP - International Business) attended the 9th International Conference on Sugar and Integrated Industries (ICSII 2018) from November 18-21, 2018 at Luxor, Egypt. Herein he gave a talk on steam saving equipment to the distinguished gathering.

Our Chairman Shri GD Agarwal was felicitated by the National Sugar Institute (NSI) in Kanpur. GD Agarwal is an alumnus of that prestigious sugar institute (class of 1970). NSI felicitated him as an outstanding alum and gave him the title of Sharkara Shri. The NSI honoured him because of his outstanding contribution to Indian and global sugar industry.

Mr. Rao (VP, Technical) of Shrijee was invited by the Philippine Sugar Technologists Association to give a lecture on Energy Conservation. The lecture was well-received by sugar technologists from all over Philippines.

Shrijee's VP - Technical Mr. Rao was invited to Vietnam as a guest speaker by 5th TTC Annual International Sugarcane Conference held on 17th -18th August 2017. He spoke on “Modern sugar industry equipment for good recoveries, energy efficiency and low costs”.
Shrijee was awarded the Star Performer Award for Export Excellence in the category of Small Enterprise by the Engineering Export Promotion Council, India on 20 May, 2017. The prize was given by Mr. Piyush Goyal, Minister of State with Independent Charge for Power, Coal, New & Renewable Energy and Mines in the Government of India.